Why “New” Isn’t Always Best

new clothes-really cost

Like most women, I’ve had more than my share of steadily  combing the malls and lots of casual shopper-tainment with  friends over the years. However, after growing more eco-conscious, the need to add a plethora of new items in my wardrobe on a regular basis has dwindled to nearly 0%.  As a matter of fact, going the resale route has been my lifeline for wardrobe expansion. So much so, that I’ve acquired more pieces than I ever could when I paid full or off-the-rack prices, at a fraction of the cost.

Trading resale for retail not only adds to my pocketbook, but also helps the planet by reducing the amount of pollutants and other harmful chemicals that take place during the manufacturing process. Living in a major city, there’s more than enough quality outlets to pick from with stylish pieces that didn’t overtax my budget.. The image of shopping resale/thrift has changed within recent times, as more people turn to cutting back on spending.

Check out the above infographic to get a basic overview, and realize that you can look and feel runway-savvy without going broke.

About got2care

A Midwest, big-city Cultural Creative feminist, who believes that caring and creativity go together. Interests in my blogs can include: the green lifestyle, writing, educational reform, literary topics, and being creative.
This entry was posted in Greener Living, Recycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

